PAN AFRICAN RESOURCES PLC - TR-1: Standard form for notification of major holdings
What this filing means
Peregrine Capital's registered voting stake in Pan African Resources has fallen from 3.94% to 2.95%, crossing below the 3% disclosure threshold. The share count held is unchanged at 71,761,559, meaning the percentage declined because the total pool of voting rights in issue grew since the prior notification — dilution rather than a disposal, though the filing does not state the cause explicitly.
One institutional shareholder, Peregrine Capital, has dropped below the level at which it must publicly disclose its stake. This is a mechanical ownership-reporting event — the share count did not change, but the total number of shares in the company grew, making Peregrine's slice look smaller. There is no trade to read here; the filing simply updates the public register of who owns what.
Bear case
- Missing evidence: the filing does not disclose the mechanism (disposal, dilution, or both) behind the percentage change.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A TR-1 threshold crossing is a regulatory disclosure, not an investment signal. Peregrine Capital holds the same 71,761,559 shares it held before; the percentage fell because the denominator (total voting rights in issue) is larger than at the prior notification. The filing does not disclose the cause — consistent with dilution from the new-share issuance associated with the Emmerson scheme, as shown in the prior filings sequence — but that information comes from outside this text. The CAR-20 of +7% reflects the share's own drift, not any positioning for or against this disclosure. No edge either way.
No single disclosure item will test or resolve the directional case here — follow the next operational or financial results for a re-rating signal.
Evidence from the filing
Threshold crossing details.
“2.95 0 2.95 71,761,559”
Previous notification level.
“3.94 0 3.94”
More on Pan African Resources PLC
Related filings
More from PAN
- PAN AFRICAN RESOURCES PLC - Directors Dealings in Securities
- PAN AFRICAN RESOURCES PLC - Summarised Audited Results for the year ended 30 June 2026, Record Annual Gold Production, Record Cash Dividend Proposed, Share Buy-Back Programme and Board Changes
- PAN AFRICAN RESOURCES FUNDING COMPANY LIMITED - Pan African Completes Definitive Feasibility Study on the Soweto Tailings Retreatment Project, Delivering a Robust Long Term Growth Pathway for the Mogale Tailings Retreatment Complex
- AN AFRICAN RESOURCES PLC - Pan African Completes Definitive Feasibility Study on the Soweto Tailings Retreatment Project, Delivering a Robust Long Term Growth Pathway for the Mogale Tailings Retreatment Complex
- PAN AFRICAN RESOURCES PLC - Pan African Completes Definitive Feasibility Study on the Soweto Tailings Retreatment Project, Delivering a Robust Long Term Growth Pathway for the Mogale Tailings Retreatment Complex
Other Shareholder Notice
- TRUTRUWORTHS INTERNATIONAL LIMITED - Notice of an acquisition of a beneficial interest in Truworths securities
- BYIBYTES TECHNOLOGY GROUP PLC - TR-1: Standard form for notification of major holdings
- SSWSIBANYE STILLWATER LIMITED - Notification of an acquisition of beneficial interest in securities by UBS Group AG
- SPPTHE SPAR GROUP LIMITED - Notice of a Disposal of a Beneficial Interest in SPAR Securities
- GNDGRINDROD LIMITED - Disclosure of Beneficial Interests in Securities