GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - New listing notification GS223C
What this filing means
Goldman Sachs International is listing a R30m structured note (GS223C) on the JSE Main Board under its existing Series P Programme, linked to a basket of the Nikkei 225, NASDAQ-100 and EURO STOXX 50 indices with final maturity in September 2031. The listing is the mechanical next step of a pre-existing programme — not a fresh capital-raising event — and carries no new economic information.
This is the JSE listing of a Goldman Sachs structured product that was already part of their warrant and note programme. R30m is small relative to the programme's total capacity, and the listing itself does not change any economics — it is the paperwork step that makes the note tradable on the exchange. There is nothing here for an equity investor in any listed company to react to.
Bear case
- This announcement does not disclose the structured product's payoff mechanics, participation rate, or coupon formula — the economics that would let investors assess whether the listed note is attractively priced.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A routine JSE listing of a Goldman Sachs structured note under an already-approved programme. The announcement provides the nominal amount, issue price and index basket, but does not disclose the payoff formula, participation rate or coupon mechanics, so the economics cannot be assessed. This is a programme execution step, not a capital-market event. No equity investor signal.
The applicable pricing supplement is where the product economics are stated, and this announcement points readers there rather than restating them here.
Evidence from the filing
The filing provides no payoff mechanics, participation rate, or coupon formula for the structured product.
“Applicable Pricing Supplement: www.goldmansachs.co.za/en/services/pricingsupplements”
Listing under an existing programme is execution, not a fresh capital decision.
“The JSE Limited has granted a listing to Goldman Sachs International under the Series P Programme for the issuance of Warrants, Notes and Certificates”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA - Interest payment notifications R2032, R2033, R2038, R2039, R2042, R2053, R209, RI2036, RI2041, RN2032, RN2035, I2029, I2046 and R210
- INVESTEC BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement IBL383
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing: AMB655
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - Interest Payment Notification
- REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA - Notification of periodic distribution amounts RS2029, RS2031, RS2034 and RS2036