GOLDMAN SACHS INTERNATIONAL - AUTOCALLABLE NOTES ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE GS100C NOTES
What this filing means
Goldman Sachs International has given notice that its GS100C autocallable notes will be redeemed early on 9 October 2026 at R1,267 per note, representing a total redemption of R126.7 million — a mechanical, pre-agreed event for noteholders, not a fresh economic signal.
Think of this as a pre-agreed alarm going off. The notes were structured to be called back early under conditions set at issuance, and Goldman Sachs has confirmed the early redemption will now occur on 9 October 2026. The filing does not disclose which specific conditions triggered the call or what return noteholders will receive beyond the principal repayment.
Bear case
- The filing provides no coupon rate, trigger level, or underlying asset detail that would allow investors to understand the original note economics or what conditions caused the autocall to trigger.
AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.
SENS-AI conclusion
A mechanical debt-servicing event: the GS100C autocall has been triggered, with R126.7 million due to be repaid on 9 October 2026. The filing provides the redemption amount and dates but does not disclose the trigger condition, coupon rate, or underlying asset — those original terms are not restated here. So what: noteholders receive their principal repayment; there is nothing here for equity investors to act on.
No follow-up disclosure is required from this event; the next relevant filing would be any new note programme or a GS Group credit-rating action.
Evidence from the filing
Redemption amount per note.
“The cash value of the capital payment per note is R 1267 (126700 cents)”
Total redemption amount.
“GS100C ZAE000353363 R 126700000”
Related filings
Other Debt Notice
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - Notification of Interest Amounts
- ABSA BANK LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing
- INVESTEC BANK LIMITED - Tap issue of flexible investment notes (series 1 autocall) (notes)
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - The Standard Bank of South Africa Limited Financial Instrument Partial De-listing Announcement - SBEN13?
- THE STANDARD BANK OF SOUTH AFRICA LIMITED - New Financial Instrument Listing Announcement - SBN010?