GCT Share Repurchase Neutral

GREENCOAT RENEWABLES PLC - Transaction in Own Shares

Greencoat Renewables PLC
Full analysis

What this filing means

Greencoat Renewables executed one day's tranche of its already-announced buyback programme, purchasing 158,916 shares on 21 September 2026 at a VWAP of €0.7711. The programme was announced on 24 June 2026; this filing is execution reporting, not new information. The filing does not disclose the total programme size, remaining capacity, or the rationale for the buyback.

Greencoat bought back some of its own shares on one day, as part of a programme it already told shareholders about in June. This tells you what was paid and how many shares, but not why the company is doing it or how much more it plans to buy — and it has done this kind of filing many days in a row recently.

Bear case

  • The filing does not disclose the total programme size or remaining authorised buyback capacity.
View original SENS announcement

AI-generated summary by SENS-AI, based on the original JSE SENS filing.

SENS-AI conclusion

A mechanical execution notice for a previously announced programme. The buyback is real and the prices are stated, but this is a one-day snapshot of an ongoing programme, not a fresh catalyst. The filing does not disclose the programme's total authorised amount or remaining capacity, so the scale and intent cannot be assessed. No new economic signal.

The next material update on this programme or the next results will show whether the cumulative buyback has any earnings-per-share impact.

Evidence from the filing

  • Previously announced programme, not new information.

    “The purchases form part of the Company's share buyback programme announced on 24 June 2026.”
  • Programme size and remaining capacity not disclosed.

    “Following settlement of the above transaction, the Company holds 200,000 of its Ordinary Shares in treasury and has 1,076,252,581 Ordinary Shares in issue (excluding treasury shares).”
Category
Share Repurchase
Event posture
No Edge
Published
Sep 22, 2026

More on Greencoat Renewables PLC

Related filings